NaBloPoMo

So I took a writing course this summer and fancied myself a poet and a fiction writer. I even churned out a novella a couple months ago over the course of a weekend, but my inspiration and subsequently, my offerings, have dried up since then. The reason: my thoughts are usually so scrambled, it’s hard for me to commit to writing every day on a specific topic. But no more! I decided that I need structure to help me to focus. Enter: NaBloPoMo for December. (NaBloPoMo is a pretty cool name for National Blog Posting Month. The goal of NaBloPoMo is for participants to write a post a day for an entire month.)

For this month, which will be a challenging one with Christmas, my birthday, and my son’s birthday all taking place, I will try to write every day for the next 30 days. (I missed yesterday.)

Hmmm…my hope is that I get into a routine and come January, I will be able to sit and write constructively and clearly on things that you, my readers, would enjoy!

Wish me luck!

V

Please leave your $0.02

