Party hard, but first….

Last night I went to a Christmas party and MAN did I ever have fun! I don’t drink alcohol at all, so it was sober fun and I sure do like to dance! People were dressed up, music was great, life was good.

As the time barrelled forward to 1 am and the arches of my feet started the protest, I thought, “What the heck am I going to write about tomorrow?! People are expecting brilliance after yesterday’s debacle.” (Signs that, despite it being hard sometimes, I’m really enjoying the writing.)

So this morning, I woke up feeling like death warmed over and had carry-on sized bags under my eyes. I decided to share my favourite picture from my second birthday party since I’m still in a festive mood. Yeah, I celebrated a birthday last week. Yeah, I had two birthday parties. No, I’m not too old to be partying this hard! Hey, I’m 36, not dead!

Today, my word is have fun, enjoy yourself, but do what you have to do. Tonight, I have my Trinidadian Society Christmas dinner, but first, my son’s birthday party this afternoon. Good thing I have a relaxing thing like this blog to keep my sanity, huh?

Enjoy yourself today, regardless of what you do!

V

Happy birthday!

I'm participating BlogHer’s NaBloPoMo Challenge: 31 days, 31 blog posts

I’m participating BlogHer’s NaBloPoMo Challenge: 31 days, 31 blog posts

Please leave your $0.02

