Out to lunch?

[Photo taken by Vikera Hunte. Do not copy without permission.]

[Photo taken by Vikera Hunte. Do not copy without permission.]

So I haven’t written in 2 days.

I sat in front of my laptop at the dining room table more than a couple times with the intention of writing. For the last little while, my mind has been all kerfuffled with many thoughts, which have led to or is the result of not sleeping at night. The tricky thing is that not writing brings my list of troublesome thoughts up to a million and one. Catch 22.

I’ll get back on track, please be patient. I think once I get a good night’s sleep, I’ll be back to norm…errr…the status quo.

What’s surprising to me is that I don’t feel guilty about not writing. It’s weighing on my mind (along with quite a few other things), yes, but I do prefer to write something you want to read rather than write something that’s just words on a screen.

On my list of Things to Do is the final installment of my How to get out debt – the Vikera approach piece, having presented Part 1 and Part 2 already. I also have to write my Personal Blog Challenge contribution for this week. I chose this week’s topic and it’s another big one!

The universe is trying to tell me something, but it needs to shout because I can’t decipher the whisper.

While you’re here though, here are some things you can do in the meantime:
  1. poke around my page
  2. read something
  3. have a laugh
  4. leave comments
  5. leave blog topic suggestions
  6. leave me a cure for insomnia (complete with step-by-step instructions please)

See you in a few days!

V

2 thoughts on “Out to lunch?

Please leave your $0.02

