Back to it!

[Photo taken by Vikera Hunte. Do not copy without permission.]

[Photo taken by Vikera Hunte. Do not copy without permission.]

Hmmm…so I’m back.

I took a total of 5 days off. While I was “gone”, the blog got 3 new followers a.k.a. people who are waiting to read what I write. Yikes!

In the meantime, I also received a stern email from a follower/friend where the words “lazy a$$” may or may not have been lovingly pelted at me! I’m not lazy, I swear! (well, not in this particular case anyway)

Okay, I get it! Sleep or no sleep, get back to work! Tough crowd, but you keep me honest and motivate me and for that, I thank you! *insert individual hugs and/or kisses here*

I have slept well 2 nights so far. Interesting, it seemed as soon as I gave up the NEED to write, I slept. As I said, I didn’t know if the No Sleeping was the cause or effect of the No Inspiration. I guess now we know the answer to that.

Now, one thing I seemed to have forgotten about sleeping is the dreaming since I seldom sleep deeply enough to dream. I had a very disturbing dream the other night. I woke up and my first thought was “What the heck?!” My second thought was, “Geez! No wonder I can’t sleep at night!!”

Freaky dreams aside, my head has been a lot clearer these past couple of days. I guess I just needed a break, that’s all. Thanks for waiting.

I already know what I’m going to write about tomorrow. I’m warning you that it might start off as commentary, but will probably quickly escalate into a rant! One’s due! Having said that, though, I’ll try to keep it on point tomorrow.

Until then….

V

Please leave your $0.02

