1,000!!!!

Good morning!

As you probably noticed, I mean, well you MUST have noticed that I’ve changed the look of things around here. I thought I’d spice things up for variety. I hope you like it. I do – I think it’s very clean and clear and it’s easy to navigate. Let me know if any aspect of it isn’t working for you, k?

So, my ‘views of the blog’ counter says that I’ve almost reached ONE THOUSAND views….as in 1, 000 views…as in 10 times 100 views. Whoa! (I must confess though, about 10 of those views are mine – testing things out as a user to make sure things look a’ight, but still.) I don’t know about you, but to me, that’s pretty hardcore.

My thoughts on reaching this momentous stage? It’s pretty freaking great! 

When I started this thing, it was to write, just write. I have way too many thoughts for hours in the day, so this was meant to be the overflow. Along the way, I realized that it’s not just meaningless crap swirling around in my head…some of what I had to say made sense, which almost never happens. (Kidding! Ha!)

So I’ll press on, mining stuff from my head and definitely from my heart as well, hopefully in a funny and interesting way.

Coming soon

[Photo taken by Vikera Hunte. Do not copy without permission.]

[Photo taken by Vikera Hunte. Do not copy without permission.]

In my 1000+ phase, I also want to start sharing pictures from my adventures. I’ve talked about my camera often, so you know it’s a pretty big deal to me. It’s not a DSLR – it’s a sophisticated point and shoot, but it’s pretty freaking awesome and I just heart it, dammit! Point and shoots need love too! 

Here’s to the next 1,000! Thank you for your support and happy reading!

Toodles!

V

One thought on “1,000!!!!

Please leave your $0.02

