I’m still here…..

Hello my friends!

It’s been a while, I know. I’ve been scarce. As they say in Trinidad, I’ve been scarcer than good gold.

So I have secured gainful employment! It’s a good job: good commute, not stressful, nice environment and I’m back home by 5 pm. I’ve been trying to figure out how all the moving parts of my life are going to work now that I’m not at home all day. It’s funny, when I was working downtown, I had very little free time in which to do the things that were necessary, but they would get done. I would be able to fit a lot of things into the little time I had. Efficiency was essential. Then I was off work for 6 months and all I had was free time. I learned to pace myself and take my time and do things thoroughly instead of quick and dirty. I enjoyed what I did and added flourish rather than doing just the basics. Now I’m back to work again and away from the home quite a few hours a day. I might be taking on another writing project in addition to something else I’ve just started, so there’s a lot of new stuff to add to the roster in addition to the new job and I’m finding it tricky to get a routine.

I need to recalibrate.

Where does that leave you and this blog? The blog is still high on my list of priorities. Higher than clean laundry. Higher than finding a boyfriend. Higher than learning how to rollerblade. Higher than doing groceries and definitely higher than dusting around the house. Honestly, there are few things lower than dusting.

I wanted to write about what happened at a shopping party at a friend’s house the other night. Seven women, three bottles of wine and six hours to talk? You know there was a lot of good stuff that was said.

I’ll tell you all about it, but alas, it’s time to get ready for work!

 

Recalibrating…….

 

 

Please leave your $0.02

