Week of Gratitude – Day 4

  1. I am grateful that my family has taught me how to love properly.
  2. I am grateful that I am able to be the me that I really am and not the me that someone wants me to be.
  3. I am grateful that I am healthy and the most medication I’ve ever had to take was painkillers for headaches.

****************************

I nominate Vikera Hunte to write 3 things for 5 days that she is grateful for and nominate 2 persons each day to accept the challenge.

I accept this challenge (kinda).

Too often, it’s easy to get down on ourselves about the things that are going not-so-good in our lives, but when we take a couple minutes to think about the things we are lucky to have, it feels a little bit better. Don’t get me wrong, there are days when someone can spend an hour listing all the good things I have going for me, but I would push out my lower lip, fold my arms in a huff and say, “Yes, but I still don’t have X, and I want it!” It’s funny how that works, huh?

Alright, you know how I do, I’m not going to do this challenge the way it was intended. I’m going to shake it up. I’m going to post three things for 5 days here on my blog and Facebook and instead of nominating anyone, I invite any readers to post one thing in the comments section. (I don’t like being told what to do, so I’m not going to impose it on anyone.) It doesn’t have to be a big thing. It could be as simple as knowing how to read.

Have fun!

V

Please leave your $0.02

