Hello all,

How’ve you been?

I was sitting here thinking about what to write about, but came up with nothing profound, so I just thought I would just have a bit of a chat and wish you a happy day today!

Photo taken by Vikera Hunte. Please do not copy without permission.

Photo taken by Vikera Hunte. Please do not copy without permission.

As the sun sets on another week, if you’re Canadian, you’ll be heading into a long weekend, so that’s super exciting. If you’re not Canadian, you still are heading into a weekend, so what’s to complain about, right? Having said that though, every time Trinidad gets a long weekend and we don’t, I whine! Grrr

Also, I’m already starting to get excited about my birthday…it’s in December, so I’m a little bit ahead of myself, but hey, why not? I don’t know what I’m getting myself this year. I’m probably going to get another tattoo very soon, but that’s not a birthday present. I’ll be thinking hard about it.

Um, Kidlet and I don’t have much planned for the long weekend besides spending time with friends. I’m going to try to declutter our house a little bit more – an ongoing project. When you put two sentimental people in a house together, it amounts to a lot of ticket stubs and pieces of paper and every little thing that reminds us of a little thing. Sigh. One day……

Alright, well you have yourselves a good day whatever you get into and be happy! Remember, happiness is always up to you! 🙂

V

Please leave your $0.02

