Happy Friday!

Hello again,

So I’m back! I’ve been giving some thought to my new label. I haven’t really come up with anything conclusive. I accept that I’m not spontaneous, but I don’t really know if I have a way of changing it. Do I even want to change it? I’ll continue to think about it. See what I come up with.

On another note, so far my Monday resolutions went well. With this post, I’ve posted three times and I put away all my laundry, except for our socks. That’s Kidlet’s job – to pair them up. While you would think it’s an easy task, from the complaining and whining that takes place, you’d think his mandate was to find matching needles in a haystack! Ack! Now he’s taken to wearing mismatched socks. Hmmm…I think I actually started that trend, so it’s not really his fault. Matching socks is not a high priority in our house, but it’s the principle, I guess.

The only thing left on my list is that unpleasant letter that I have to write. Sigh. We’ll see if I get to that today. It’s uber depressing and I don’t need any help in that department. Having said that though, I feel much better this morning than I did a couple days ago, heck better than I did last night. I did some soul searching and I’ve come to the root of my sadness. Now all I have to do is figure out how to fix it!

Oh, I also forgot to mention that my blog turns 1 year old on December 1. Can you believe that? I’ve been writing consistently for a year. How extraordinary!

Anyway, I want to try to get to work early today…okay, on time! I have to still pack my lunch and get myself together.

You have a great Friday and an even better weekend!

Bye-bye! 🙂

V

2 thoughts on “Happy Friday!

Please leave your $0.02

