This Monday’s resolutions!

Good morning!

I noticed that this will be the 120th post to my blog! Astounding!

I hope everyone had a good weekend. Ours was fun. I’m so much happier when I’m with Kidlet! Siiiigh. We had a marathon birthday party at friend’s, I baked a banana bread, we went to the park for play time and a walk through the gardens and I sent my Christmas cards to print. I started a book last night, so that’s the best ending to a weekend, well not THE best ending, but a pretty good ending anyway. 😉

This week is a short work week for me. You know what short work weeks mean: compress five days of work into less days. Fun! 😦 There is a sweet reward at the end of the compression though: fun with friends, meeting new people and dancing kizomba all day and hopefully all night for a few days. Very exciting! It’ll be well worth the crunch I’ll be under in the next few days.

This Monday, I’m resolving to be happy:

1. Take my lunch break every day and read while I eat my lunch because when I’m reading I’m happy.
2. Braid my hair in a cute style for the weekend because when I look good, I feel good.
3. Listening to Feels good by Rahsaan Patterson every morning because that song and the smile in his voice when he’s singing makes me smile.
4. I will try to choose the things to stress about rather than stressing about everything because stressing about things I can’t change is pointless.

Life will be good this week because I will make it so!

Have a super great week ahead everyone!

V

Please leave your $0.02

