Soothing sunsets

Good morning!

I went to watch the sun set a few weeks ago and only just got around to posting pics. Betsy’s at it again!

Photo taken by Vikera Hunte. I'm not sharing unless you ask nicely.

Photo taken by Vikera Hunte. I’m not sharing unless you ask nicely.

Photo taken by Vikera Hunte. I'm not sharing unless you ask nicely :P

Photo taken by Vikera Hunte. I’m not sharing unless you ask nicely.

Photo taken by Vikera Hunte. I'm not sharing unless you ask nicely :P

Photo taken by Vikera Hunte. I’m not sharing unless you ask nicely.

Photo taken by Vikera Hunte. I'm not sharing unless you ask nicely :P

Photo taken by Vikera Hunte. I’m not sharing unless you ask nicely.

Photo taken by Vikera Hunte. I'm not sharing unless you ask nicely :P

Photo taken by Vikera Hunte. I’m not sharing unless you ask nicely.

I was looking at these pics again and I think I’m finally getting the hang of relaxation. That evening was very simple. We threw some simple food in a bag, grabbed a blanket and went right after work – maybe it was the person I was with or the time of year or the kind of day I had at work or the warmer temperature or a combination of any of these things, but that evening stands out in my recent memory as one of peace. It was either the wind blowing off of the water that soothed me or the slow, hypnotizing descent of the sun as it headed toward the horizon, but looking at these pics makes me feel to take a deep exhale.

On another note, I think I’m going to post again this week. I have something on my mind BUT it’s supposed to be mid/high teens degrees C (sixty-ish degrees F) this week and I would much rather be outside frolicking 😛 Seriously, though, I have to share this thing and get it off my chest, so standby.

Have a good next few days. Stay out of trouble or get into trouble: whichever makes you happier. ❤

V

Please leave your $0.02

