OMG! I’m back!

First of all, can I get a “HELL YEAH!”

So the website tells me that my last post was in September 2015, which was a long time ago. Oh how I’ve missed the writing, the interaction, the sharing of life’s insights and observations!

It took a lot for me to even log on, let alone start writing. The impossible standard to which I hold myself made coming back difficult. I wanted to start over, like literally start a new blog, so I wouldn’t have to admit that I had failed you on this one. I don’t know what I was thinking though: I knew you would welcome me back. I knew it would be okay. I just had to convince myself that me needing a break was not the equivalent to finding out that chocolate causes excessive hair growth or something like that. (If only I had the kind of blog that brought as much joy to the world as chocolate, huh? I’m being sarcastic, I probably couldn’t handle that kind of pressure anyway.)

In preparation for coming back, I read a few of my posts like this or even this one and I laughed. I was actually entertained and, for a minute, I forgot that I had LITERALLY written what I was reading. My next thought was, “Dang! I have to start writing again. This stuff is good!” so here I am! I also realized that I have a lot to say, a lot to share, a lot to think about and writing helps me to do that in an organized way. In addition, I’m funny as hell, so that makes the whole thing fun! 🙂

It’s good to be back! Thanks for reading. 🙂

Vikera

p.s. I am disproportionately excited about updating the look of my site. There are probably a lot more thingies to accessorize the place. EEEEEK!

 

 

 

One thought on “OMG! I’m back!

Please leave your $0.02

