A little Friday fun

So read this: VernetteOutLoud’s questionnaire post and I really liked it so I thought I would do the same.

This is originally a Vanity Fair questionnaire, which, after you complete it, pairs you up with someone famous who had similar results. I went on the website and put in “What does the fox say?” for each answer to see what happens and I was matched with someone based on all the answers making no sense. I didn’t officially do the questionnaire, but I thought I would answer it for fun on my blog anyway!

Enjoy!

What is your idea of perfect happiness?

    It would be having the ones I love (from earth and heaven) around me and we’re all eating our favourite foods.

What is your greatest fear?

That spiders will evolve to be winged. *shudder*

Which historical figure do you most identify with?

    Historical? Hmmm…I don’t really know. I do identify with a fictional figure though. Is that the same thing?

Which living person do you most admire?

      I admire people who do the best they can every day and take advantage of what life has to offer.

What is the trait you most deplore in yourself?

      Deplore? That’s a strong word. I don’t like that I am wordy. I usually use 10 words to say what 2 words can say.

What is the trait you most deplore in others?

    Again with the “deplore”! Lack of integrity. You are only as good as your actions, so don’t let your words write a cheque that you intend to bounce!

What is your greatest extravagance?

      Hmmmm….I don’t really know. I haven’t done it yet.

On what occasion do you lie?

      If I think it will spare the feelings of others.

What do you most dislike about your appearance?

    Whaaaaaat? Well, I often wonder if I’d be a different person if I was 3 inches taller.

When and where were you happiest?

    I’m my happiest when I’m at home with Kidlet and he’s busy doing his own thing and I’m on the couch reading.

If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be?

    I would definitely stop absorbing the feelings of others. Be a little more hard.

If you could change one thing about your family, what would it be?

    That we talk more. The love between us has always been more understood than verbally expressed. I wish we’d say “I love you” much, much more.

What do you consider your greatest achievement?

    To date, paying off my debt. It wasn’t one of those things where it was expected of me by others or is the right thing to do, which, let’s face it, is a great impetus sometimes. I did it because I wanted to do it and it was HARD.

If you died and came back as a person or a thing, what do you think it would be?

      I need to know if I’d come back with knowledge of myself or if I’m starting from scratch.

What is your most treasured possession?

    My journals. I’ve kept journals since I was 14. I often wonder what will happen to them when I die.

What do you regard as the lowest depth of misery?

    When something happens that I so desperately want to share with Mum and acknowledging that it cannot and will never, ever happen.

Who are your heroes in real life?

    My heroes are those that do the best they can with what they have. They make the MOST out of life with what life has given them.

What is it that you most dislike?

    Dishonesty. Come right out and say it. I know I contradict myself here, but I will spare feelings, but I won’t hesitate to say something if it needs to be said.

How would you like to die?

    After a short illness. I’ve experienced both sides: sudden and almost instant death and a long, lingering illness. Both were equally hard on me. Death is hardest on the living, so I would chose to be sick for a month, so that I and everyone can say their goodbyes.

What is your motto?

      Stay positive, be hungry and keep smiling.

5 thoughts on “A little Friday fun

      • oh I thought you did when you said you put in “what did the fox say” and they paired you up with some. I wanted to know who they paired you with even though you didn’t really answer the Qs.

      • Oh! I was paired with some dude named Sumner Redstone.

        From Wiki:

        Sumner Murray Redstone (born Sumner Murray Rothstein; May 27, 1923) is a media magnate. He is the majority owner and Chairman of the Board of the National Amusements theater chain. Through National Amusements, Sumner Redstone and his family are majority owners of CBS Corporation and Viacom (itself the parent company of MTV Networks, BET, and the film studio Paramount Pictures), and are equal partners in MovieTickets.com. According to Forbes as of September 2013 he is worth US $5.8 billion.

        Maybe he is the only one who knows what the fox says….

Please leave your $0.02